Here are some comments from some of our recent clients:


The Rice Group, Inc. helped me to sell my house in a reasonable amount of time at a reasonable selling price.  Brent provided me with outstanding service in helping me sell my house in Little Elm, TX.  He always gave me the support I needed and provided me with his honest, and very knowledgeable, opinion.  When selling my house, Brent helped me by:

  •  first supplying me with a reasonable list of comparable "sold" homes in my area,
  •  helping me to set a reasonable selling price - not too high, and not too low, just right,
  •  giving helpful suggestions for limiting my "out-of-pocket" expenses for needed, immediate, repairs to my house in order to help sell the house as soon as possible,
  • suggesting several service/repair companies I could use to help fix my house,
  • his willingness to take, and send, me pictures of the house since I lived out of state,
  • his having the foresight in setting up a "backup" plan and "backup" buyer in case the first buyer backed out of the first contract, which is exactly what happened.  By Brent setting up a "backup" buyer meant my house did not need to go back on the market after the first offer fell through and it helped to minimize the additional time needed to sell the house. Obviously, his many years (over 26 years) of real estate experience was demonstrated by this beneficial suggestion,
  • and finally, Brent took the extra time to write a very logical and comprehensive rebuttal analysis of the FHA appraiser's not fully-informed, "low-ball", selling price appraisal.  I believe this extra effort by Brent helped to ensure that there were no more potential roadblocks in completing the final sale of my house.

Not once did I feel that Brent was not 100% on my side in giving me the support I needed in order to sell my house in a reasonable amount of time at a very reasonable selling price.  If you are looking for an honest, up front, professional real estate agent, whether you are a home buyer, or a seller, then Brent is the first person you should interview for a potential real estate agent to represent you.  He will save you the time of having to interview any other real estate agent! – Mark Clyma – Little Elm, TX

We listed my son's house in Carrollton for Brent to sell.  Charges were typical 6% commission but the service provided by Brent with outstanding.  We listed with him on 1/6/15 and closed 24 days later on 1/30/15. As a matter of fact my son received 7 offers during the first week it was listed.  See below for details.  We had three real estate brokers lined up for an interview of which Brent was the first one.  He just came off a two week vacation but he came prepared and had done his homework.  He spent a couple of hours with us touring the home and answering all of our questions and offered tips as to what could be done better to market the property.  He brought comparative analysis with him for properties in the area and recommended a range of price points.  This is critical in any listing as the asking price has to be right.  Too high and it won't generate any traffic or appraise out.  Too low and you are leaving money on table and more importantly perspective buyers think there is something wrong with the property.  Due to his preparation we decided then and there to go with Brent and cancelled the other two brokers’ appointments.  His recommendation with my son's agreement was exactly right on the money.  We received 7 offers during the first week alone.  With that Brent went to all bidders and set a deal line for their final and best offer. He communicates well personally and electronically.  He is highly versed in our modern tech world and uses the tools effectively. The digital pictures he took for online presentations showed the property in the best possible light.  They were truly outstanding.  He is in constant communication with his clients and answers all questions.  Brent is a man of integrity and uses his broad based knowledge to his clients' advantage and we would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to maximize the return on their real estate property investment with the help of a personable, honest businessman who gets the job done.  Brent is simply outstanding! – Walter Rutkowski – Carrollton, TX


Brent assisted us in finding a Rental in the Dallas area, he was great to work with and kept us up to date on status and excellent in follow ups on every step of the way.  I would strongly recommend him to be your Realtor of choice!!! From the time we contacted him, he was more than willing to assist, very professional and detail oriented, even after the rental was concluded, continued to f/u with us to make sure that everything was in order and there were no problems (even f/u with us on SuperBowl day, as that was the date we were moving in)   Great Customer service, went out of his way to make us feel that we were very important to be provided the service.  We will definitely have him as our Realtor when we are ready to purchase a home. – Allan Shiraishi - Plano, TX


I first worked with The Rice Group (JoAnn & Brent) 12 years ago when I purchased my first townhome. During that time Brent helped me obtain the best financing rates possible and my closing went smoothly. Over the years my housing needs changed and now being married with a baby on the way, my wife and I needed to transition into a larger home in an area with great schools. Luckily Brent and I kept in touch and he was kind enough to help guide me through this process again.

My situation could have been more stressful because we were buying and selling homes simultaneously. The Rice Group handled things perfectly starting with JoAnn, a professional in staging homes, examining our existing home. She was critical and also firm in her directives on how to proceed with staging our home. JoAnn gave us assignments: cleaning, dusting vents, making repairs, moving furniture, etc. and independently staged our place before any showings were scheduled. I have to admit that I was doubtful at first but after she worked her "magic" the difference was night and day!

The housing market has recently been competitive and time was a factor for us, so Brent recommended and guided us through pre-qualification for financing. Sellers took us much more seriously and it made buying much easier!

Brent negotiated the buying and selling but kept me in the loop on any progress. He let me know when action was needed on my part. I found that Brent works diligently and is extremely dependable. My daily work life was unchanged and I didn't need to modify my lifestyle at all.

When our home went on the market it sold in hours with multiple offers! Not only was the accepted offer over our asking price, our stress of double mortgages disappeared!

In the end, Brent helped negotiate a closing & move-out date that took into consideration the delivery of our baby, time in the hospital, and moving into our newly renovated home.(this all took place in the same week!) Although it was a rough time for us, we feel fortunate to have had JoAnn and Brent on our side. If you're considering any  real estate changes at all, you should contact The Rice Group. They're simply good people and will do their best to take care of you! – Komson Sudhivoraseth – Addison, TX


I live in AZ and have a rental townhome in Plano, TX which needed leasing ..previous tenant needed checking out of home and repairs made for re-leasing and new tenant found.  Brent was the greatest Realtor I could have found!  Over the phone I could tell he was professional and honest.  He followed up with old tenant, oversaw repairs and handled acquiring new tenant.  He operated as if the townhome was his own property.  The decisions I made were all based on his thoughts and beliefs as to what would be best.  And they have turned out to be the best.  What a relief to have found someone like Brent Rice. – Larry Bryson - Scottsdale, AZ

Brent Rice is a very efficient, no nonsense (in a good way) real estate agent. Our house had been on the market for over 3 months. Brent's simple, cost effective suggestions to upgrade the house helped us sell it in less than 30 days. He is always responsive to calls and emails which relieves half the stress related to selling a house through an agent. When we had multiple offers, his advice in choosing the right buyer was invaluable as well. We confidently recommend Brent Rice to anyone looking for an agent to help sell their property.Shalini Abraham - Carrollton, TX

We worked with Brent and JoAnn for a few months this summer and during a couple of stressful offer situations.  Brent listened to what we were looking for and worked with our schedules to show us homes and answer our questions patiently and thoroughly.  Early in our search, we had to deal with an agent that was demanding, unreasonable and very unprofessional, who probably lost deals for her clients.  Brent maintained his professionalism and worked with her but we ultimately kept searching.  He seemed to really understand what we wanted and did not steer us in one direction just to be done, like we have experienced before with an agent on a prior home purchase.  His professionalism with sellers' agents may be part of the reason the last listing agent we dealt with decided to work with us and we were able to get into the home we really wanted.Rocio Booth - Plano, TX

Brent is an excellent realtor.  He has a lot of experience and knows what he is doing.  If I sell or buy another home, I will definitely use him again.Curtis Laguna - Plano, TX

Brent is an EXCELLENT real Estate agent.  He provided great knowledge and assistance and walked us thru each step and detail of the sale of our house.  This was the first experience to sell a home.  Our home sold only 3 days on the market.   We had multiple offers coming in and he was there handling it all making it easy for us.  He stayed on top of it.   It always felt like we were his only clients.    Brent was always there to answer our questions and guide us.  If it was late in the evening he was there to talk and listen to us . We felt that Brent was our friend not our real estate agent. He is very easy to talk to and anything that we wanted to do or suggest he was always open to the ideas we had and always listened.   He is extremely knowledgeable and always handled any situations that would arise with the buyer’s agent with confidence and assurance. He is on your side working diligently all the way up to the closing.   I can't say enough about Brent.  I would recommend Brent to anyone looking for a real estate agent.  I will without a doubt use Brent again should the need arise to sell or buy another home!!Scott & Lori Porter - The Colony, TX

Brent did a great job of getting our house staged and ready for sale. Our house had a contract within two days that was above list price. He also did a great job of helping us find the perfect house for us.  Brent was great! I am completely satisfied with Brent's services. He helped us get more than we planned on the sale of our house. This was crucial in helping us get into our dream house. I would highly recommend Brent to anyone looking to sell their house. – Justin & Becca Edwards - Plano, TX

Brent was punctual in returning call or text messages, setting up appointment. He was pretty open if he is not available. Overall transactions went smooth. I financed with a lender that I selected and so I had to run after them to close in time, which did happen. From Brent side, everything was smooth. – Mukund Onkar - Plano, TX

I cannot say enough good things about both Brent and his wife JoAnn. I moved from out of state and found Brent via internet reviews that were further were confirmed on Angie's List. When I phoned he called back and spent a lengthy amount of time explaining who he is and how he works for people. I knew when I got off the phone, I was with the right person! He lived up to all of the exceptional reviews. The market was very tough this summer, with multiple offers on homes. There was the experience of owner's accepting other offers, having my offer accepted and then walking away post inspection, and then magic happened. Brent was out of town, however JoAnn was great! She met to show me a home. It ended up being the best that I had seen in my price range. Together, JoAnn and Brent worked to submit my offer and I got the house!!! Throughout the process Brent was dedicated, shared a great deal of knowledge and was a pleasure to work with. Both of them are upstanding, sincere, honest, and fun individuals who I very much enjoy being around. It was nice to have some fun during the long process of house hunting while "camping" in hotels. I have already recommended Brent to a friend. I should add that he offered the greatest recommendations for a mortgage company contact person, even though I was already pre-approved, and a very thorough home inspector. Nobody could believe how quickly I was able to close. Look forward to staying in touch with the Rice's as well as working with them in the future.Kol Wahl - Plano, TX

Brent Rice was our Real Estate Agent.. He represented our family and sold our Mother's home.  Brent Rice (The Rice Group) represented us and sold our mother's home in a timely fashion.. Brent was there from the begining to the end. He is a very motivated individual,with a great work ethic,as well as many years of experience in the Real Estate Market.. Brent answered all of my questions and made the closing transaction very smooth.. I'll give  Brent and the Rice Group, two thumbs up! 
David Whited - Plano, TX.

Provided hands-on real estate transactions in selling of house.  Acted on our behalf as trusted go-between and representative after we moved out of town.  Always had our best interests in mind as sellers of the house with no conflicting interests with buyers.  Got us the best price possible.  Kept in continual contact after we moved and could no longer be physically present.  Spent personal time explaining legal processes.  Brent was a great example of how real estate agents really "work for their clients".  He was personal, personable, informative and spent a great deal of time, not only selling our house, but also walking us completely though the process.  Much more so than any realtor we have ever come in contact with - or even heard of -  before.  His attention to our needs was amazing.  We moved out of town (4 hours away) just as the house was going on the market.  We had complete faith in his ability to get us the best service (and price) possible - and he came through.  Even though there were a few bumps in the road (nothing to do with him or his representation), he maintained constant contact and made us aware of all goings-on.  He supplied excellent and experienced advice when we had questions regarding decisions, but never made any moves without consulting us and providing all options.  His fees were standard among all realtors but the personal attention and involvement made him anything but standard.  He has even offered to help us find a new home locally with someone who will provide the same level of service.  We highly recommend Brent Rice to anyone who wishes trusted, personalized real estate service that goes above and beyond. – Lorie Carnes - Austin, TX

Assisted us in purchasing a home and found us a great lender in short notice.  The purchase of our first home was nothing short of stressful; however, they helped us out of a horrible mess! They were very attentive, timely and we're always available to show us homes any day of the week. They arrived on time and we're able to answer almost all of our questions. We found a lovely home and ended up with a horrible lender that almost cost us our house. They managed to refer us to another lender that was nothing short of amazing. She got us closed in 8 days and we are forever grateful for their teamwork to get us our home.  We would definitely refer them to any of our friends and family in the future! I assure you that you are in good hands with this company and service will be delivered! They treated us like famy through the whole process and that us a relationship that is hard to find with a real estate agent! Thank you again Joann and Brent! You guys are an amazing team!! – Amanda Ihle - Little Elm, TX

Brent and Joann helped us find the perfect house in the perfect neighborhood! Brent and Joann Rice are the perfect real estate team.  They are both personable, and truly listen to what you are looking for in a house.  We were moving from Oklahoma City and had no idea about the area.  Joann helped us narrow our search down to a number of great schools (our oldest was starting Kindergarten).  She and Brent both were ready on a moment's notice to show us houses, which was not easy being that we had to drive from Oklahoma City and the market in the DFW area being a seller's market left little for us to view by the time we were able to get down here.  Joann even took us on a virtual tour with her phone to show us a house because we could not get down here in time to view it.   Brent really knows his stuff and was able to give us a realistic estimate of the value of the houses we were looking into.  He even took time out of his vacation to crunch numbers for us so that we could place a fair offer for a house before it was gone...yes houses were flying off the market.  In the end we got the house we wanted in the neighborhood we wanted and our son is now going to the school we wanted.  Brent and our Road Runner Joann (inside joke) were amazing through every up and down.  They truly care about their clients and want the best for them.  We would definitely recommend them!! – Jacquie Ballesteros - Corinth, TX

I have used Brent in the past to list my home as a rental and help me screen buyers. This time I wanted to sell my home because I no longer wanted to be an out of town landlord.  I had some tenants living  in my home that were very nice and who wanted to buy the home. Brent was my realtor. My tenants were unable to purchase my home, but I still wanted to sell it. The tenants wanted to continue to rent it because they liked it. I could not think of a solution, but Brent had one as always. He said that it may be possible to sell my home to an investor who wanted a property with rental income. This sounded like a great idea, but I was not certain this could be done without listing it on MLS. So I waited a few months and figured I could sell it eventually if necessary, but an investor situation would be a win for me and the tenants. It seemed to be a difficult situation, but after a few months, Brent was able to find an investor to buy it. Brent turned a very challenging situation into a positive one and worked with both me and my tenants so they could stay in the house and I could sell it. Brent is always very professional and able to address the interests of several parties within a transaction who have different goals. I felt lucky about this situation, but know for a fact that Brent's expertise and work ethic is what led to a successful deal for everyone. I highly recommend Brent to anyone and in fact have referred other business to him because I knew it would be a stress free and straight forward relationship with him. – Julia Elina - Houston, TX


"I saw an ad on Craigslist for an investment property with an existing tenant. I was cautious at first but after talking to Brent, he put me at ease and made the process very easy. Brent set up a meeting with the tenant and myself to put them at ease. I met the tenant, and they were good people, I put them at ease that nothing will change with me being their landlord. Brent created a lease agreement for us and they signed a two year lease.  Brent is truly a professional and he knows the business. He is always punctual and on time, he commits and delivers.  The closing was fast, took less than two weeks to close on the property. I am very happy I found Brent and this investment property. I would highly recommend Brent since he is honest and very dependable." - Tuan Nguyen - Allen, TX

"Working with Brent was a true pleasure. My wife and I were looking at two separate areas of the DFW Metroplex (M-Streets or Plano) and Brent was super patient and accommodating while were deciding where the best place to purchase for our lifestyle would be. When we finally did find a home, his experience and advice was needed and much appreciated.  From the mortgage pre-approval process to the last signature during closing, Brent was right there with us. The seller’s agent (who we bought the home from) was less than impressive; as it was our opinion some shady tactics were being used. Brent never let their unprofessional angle effect the process and he was always able to diffuse anything that came up, while be a constant professional. I would have no hesitation recommending and using Brent again for further needs." - Matt and Amy Curran - Plano, TX

"Brent helped my wife and I through the process of finding a new home and selling our old house. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Brent. He took the time to meet with us at our convenience and to explain everything involved in the process. He is extremely personable and listened to what we wanted (and did an exceptional job balancing the separate priorities of both my wife and me) without applying any pressure. Brent's experience was advantageous in other ways besides his know-how, patience and teaching abilities. Through the years he has gathered a network of trusted individuals in related fields such as home repair and finance!  We have continued to use a suggested handy-man beyond the buying/selling process. During one excursion to visit prospective houses, Brent was unavailable but offered to have his father (also an experienced agent) help us so that we could continue our search. It is clear Brent has a wonderful family. They are good people and know how to treat others.  While our old house was on the market, Brent continued to drop by the vacant house and give us suggestions to keep it in the best presentable light.  During the closing, he kept in mind the holiday weekend (Easter) and helped schedule it around our availability as well as to ensure the funds would transfer before the weekend.  I cannot overstate how patient and friendly Brent is and how wonderful our experience was during this process." - Mark and Amy Bilecki - Carrollton, TX

"I called and talked to Brent on one day, and he came out the next to discuss my needs. I signed a contract immediately because he was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and a genuinely nice human being. Brent and his wife JoAnn staged my house on Thursday (using only my own furniture and decorations), listed the house on MLS on Friday. On Monday I had an offer $20,000 below asking. Brent negotiated only once because I didn't want to go back and forth, and we agreed on $6,000 below asking. Throughout the process, Brent has visited, talked by phone with me, texted, and emailed. Most of all, Brent and JoAnn are a calming presence in a very stressful (no matter how much one wants to sell the house and move) situation. It was fast and easy. With Brent and JoAnn's knowledge and expertise, my house sold for top dollar.  Also, the couple had a very calming effect on the stressful process of listing, showing, and negotiating the sale of a house. Brent earned every penny as he has worked non-stop and around the clock to get me the highest price in the least of amount of time. I am simply amazed." - Donna Peebles, Dallas, TX

"We recently moved to Texas and started looking for a house end of January on our own with no luck. I found Brent Rice online. He had great reviews and so I gave him a call. Brent was great! He definitely deserves the A+ rating, he was awesome! Brent set us up with a page of houses that fit the requirements we needed. When we saw a house we liked and wanted to go see Brent always worked around our schedule. I loved the fact that Brent was not the "pushy" type of realtor that tried to talk you into some house you weren't completely sold on. Brent was always punctual, very professional, and never seemed to mind showings us a ton of houses before we found the right one for us. I would definitely recommend Brent Rice to anyone looking to sell or buy." - Dan and Kimberley Cleary - Carrollton, TX

"From the very beginning, Brent was punctual and professional. We went with him because, frankly, our agent that we had didn't know what she was doing, and Brent had excellent reviews online. He was never late to a single appointment and never forgot a single detail. Our transaction went as smoothly as possible because of Brent's expertise, especially when it came to closing.  When we went to look at houses, you could really benefit from his expertise and experience. For example, we just moved to the Dallas area from Michigan, and thus had no idea what the traffic is like in the morning. We wanted to buy a house that is in a safe neighborhood and is close to my husband's work. Brent told us his experience and what the traffic is like in the morning and helped us decide on Addison as the place we wanted and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. He really gives his professional opinion when you ask for it, and we appreciated all his help. He is the best real estate agent I've ever had the pleasure of working with. When we sell our house, I will definitely use his services again. If you are a first time buyer or looking for an agent who is hardworking, honest, and extremely organized.  He is your guy, trust me, you won't be disappointed. Excellent service!!!" - Haipei Jiang, Addison, TX

"Brent Rice of The Rice Group, Inc. was our Real Estate Broker.  He sold our home for us and helped us place a contract on and purchase a new home. I can’t recommend Brent and The Rice Group highly enough.  Selling and buying a house is not a frequent occurrence for me, so I wanted to make sure I had a very experienced partner to guide me through the process. After much research, I found Brent and was extremely impressed by his background - having experience in both residential and commercial real estate, as well as all sides of the transaction. From our initial phone call, I immediately found Brent to be personable, intelligent, as well as patient with all of my questions about the process of selling my home.   The rest of the experience of selling our home was a pleasure as well. Brent helped us determine the right pricing strategy given current market conditions, he brought in JoAnn (who is a professional design consultant) to help us appropriately stage our home to make it as attractive as possible, and also leveraged a professional photographer to make sure the pictures captured the best of our home.

As we were shopping for a new home, Brent provided invaluable advice and perspective on the homes we were considering, and helped me to see and consider aspects I might otherwise overlook. From providing us information about the relative property values and pros and cons of different neighborhoods, to considerations on home features that would impact resale value, I felt much smarter in making the right decision on our next home and location. And it didn't stop there - he provided great guidance and help in finding the right lender for us in the purchase of our new home.  
Not only does Brent have the knowledge and experience to help all buyers and sellers get the most out of their transactions, but his work ethic and values are top notch. He’s diligent, hard-working, professional, and prompt in all activities while bringing honesty, integrity, and friendliness to the entire experience. I very much look forward to the opportunity to refer Brent and team to any of my friends and family." - Richard and Wendy Ellis, Frisco, TX

"Brent, and especially Larry, are true masters of their craft.  We were trying to get a commercial retail lease for over a year, in a very exclusive an upscale area of Dallas.  We had no luck with our previous Realtor, even though he was very good. However, within 3 weeks of changing to The Rice Group, we had our lease!  Larry Rice, a seasoned real estate pro at the peak of his profession, was relentless in his pursuit, and it paid off handsomely for all involved." - Cyrus P., Highland Park, TX

"The Rice Group was relentless in their efforts to sell my office building . . . even to the the extent of diligently arranging for financing for the buyer and assisting the buyer to qualify for the purchase. TRUE, TIRELESS PROFESSIONALS!!!" - J David Ford - Euless, TX

"We started looking for a home about a year ago and tried to do everything our self hoping to save some money.  After a couple of frustrating months of searching we decided to get some professional help and that's when I found Brent online.  I called Brent and we spent about an hour on the phone getting to know each other and going through the list of things we where looking for in a home which was a 2000+ sf 3 bed 2 bath with a study, and with the DFW market being what it is, I can tell you this was not a easy task.  Brent was very flexible with our schedule when we found our home on the MLS page that Brent set up for us.  It had only been on the market for one day.  I called Brent late Monday afternoon and he was able to set up a time to look at the house early the next morning.  Brent made sure that we had updates throughout the process and made himself available for us to call or text him with any questions we had after normal business hours during the week and on the weekend. Brent is a shark when it comes to negotiating our deal and got us almost $10,000 back at closing.   We feel that Brent truly cares about the people that he's working for and when/if we buy another home in the future we will only us Brent.  If anyone reading this has any additional questions I would be more than happy to answer them please email me at jeffdstalder@yahoo.com." - Jeff and Shanna Stalder, Corinth, TX

"The Rice Group, Inc. guided us all the way in a buy transaction for a home in Plano in July 2013. Brent Rice is an extremely dependable real estate professional and a trusted advisor, who guided us all the way in a buy transaction for a home in Plano in July 2013. He always went that extra mile to do everything that it takes and ensure that the buyer interests are never compromised, and we were very comfortable in making well-informed decisions based on his experience, facts and expertise. I would not hesitate to call Brent any day for guidance on real estate transactions in future and his expertise definitely stands apart when compared to others in the same field." - Mahalingam Ramamoorthi - Plano, TX

Brent is a very dedicated and hard working real estate agent who demonstrates great pride in getting the job done right. He is dependable, well organized, and trustworthy. Communications were timely and accurate. Very knowledgeable about the real estate industry and local market. Highly recommended." - Dr. Brian Skrainka - Plano, TX

"BRENT RICE ACHIEVED THE IMPOSSIBLE -THE SALE OF OUR HOME.  After three unsuccessful listings with local area Realtors in a very tough real estate market, we decided to venture out and contacted The Rice Group based on the numerous five star ratings we found online. Our initial conversation with Brent was by phone due to distance. He viewed our listing online and asked extensive questions about our home. Everything seemed to be in-line; competitive pricing, good condition, and a great location. Perplexed we had not received any real interest, Brent agreed to view our home and take the challenge.

Brent's skillset and resources quickly became evident. Not only did he collaborate with the stager (our third staging experience) on the details of each room. He also brought in an expert photographer who really took our online photo presence to the next level. Showings began to pick up and Brent was quick to follow up with each agent, receiving effective feedback on how we might make our home more attractive to potential buyers. 

We received an offer in less than ninety days without having to do any further price reductions. Brent brings to the table the highest degree of professionalism, commitment, and integrity. We never had to wait long for a call back and Brent was there all the way to the end; even assisting us at closing. The fact that we lived a considerable distance from his usual territory did not diminish in anyway his effectiveness or attention to detail.
 

"Without hesitation, we highly recommend Brent Rice and The Rice Group!  We feel certain that without his intervention, it is very probable we would still be listed for sale. Brent's excellent way of doing business separates him from his competition. He is genuinely great to work with and great to know. For all these reasons we give him five stars." - Jerry and Sherri Reid - Heath, TX

"I looked online for a reputable real estate agent and Brent Rice's reviews really stood out to me. I am so glad we chose him! Within 48 hours of our house being put on the market, we received 3 offers; one being a cash offer for above the asking price! Mind you, when we purchased this home 5 years ago it sat on the market for 6 months before we came along. It does not have an open floor plan (which seems to be what buyers want), it has a small back yard, and the master bedroom is upstairs which from what I've heard is not appealing to buyers in the midwest but it sold in 2 days anyway! During our initial visit Mr. Rice pointed out the things that absolutely needed to be done in order to make the house ready for market. He never pressured us to spend money on areas or items that we did not budget for (i.e. bathroom remodel). After our initial meeting it was a bit difficult to get a hold of him but he came through in the end when it really mattered. The service he provided was top notch paying attention to every detail of the home sale from our first meeting to the day of closing. We would definitely recommend him!" - Daphne Vasquez - Frisco, TX


"From my initial contact with Brent, I found him to be responsive, professional and an agent with integrity. Brent represented me in both the buying and selling processes and accomplished both closings in under two months! He works around the clock to meet your needs and keeps you abreast of all transactions related to the sales process. I would not want to repeat this process anytime soon, but I would certainly hire Brent again. He is not only an exceptional agent with years of experience in his field, but he's an ethical, great guy that I now consider a friend." - Karen DeSoto - Plano, TX

"Brent did an excellent job is representing me in the sell of my home. Very professional, punctual and always working hard to make sure I received the best price as well as helping to place the right family in my home. My neighbors are wonderful and although I did want to leave them, I had no need for a large home any longer. It was very important to me to make sure the sell of my home would help the neighborhood as a whole. I wanted to make sure the sell of my home would help to raise the average price per square foot as well as finding a family that would make a good fit. Brent's knowledge of the Kings Ridge subdivision was very important in the sell of my home. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I will use him in the future for any additional real estate needs." - Kelly Laymon, Plano, TX

"Brent Rice was our Buyers' Agent for our first time home purchase after bankruptcy. No easy task as the process took us from 2012 into 2013 to successfully fund this home purchase. We finally closed on a fantastic house in August 2013. Brent was always available to address our multitude of questions, concerns and endless home showings. He offered key advice and shared his expertise and experience freely to assist us in making the best decision. He went above and beyond his scope of duties as the Buyers' agent in making sure everything from the title company to the final key exchange with the Sellers went smoothly for us. Brent has a very pleasant, low-key demeanor and was always very professional and approachable. I would highly recommend Brent's services as either a Buyers or Sellers Agent to everyone from the novice home buyer to even the more experienced home owners." - Chad and Karen Ledet - Ft. Worth, TX

"Brent Rice provided me expert advice on selling my home. After interviewing several other Realtors, I was truly concerned about putting my house on the market. To make matters more complicated, my work was relocating me to CaliforniaAfter speaking to Brent I was able to make a more informative decision on what to do with my home. Brent impressed me with his experience & knowledge of the whole home selling process. He took the time to explain the possible scenarios with the current market situation & using the comparative market analysis to support the scenarios. As a result, I was able to make a decision to lease my home instead forcing a sale that would have had me paying $8-$10k at closingI would recommend Brent based on his professionalism, response time, and his desire to share his knowledge to help others make better home selling or buying decisions." - Michael Ortiz - Haltom CIty, TX

"Brent Rice is a very professional and very knowledgeable. He was very thorough and provided excellent service. He was also very flexible and was very supportive through the buy/ build process and the closing. Highly Recommended!" - Gopal Krishnamurthy - Plano, TX

The Rice Group provided the absolute best real estate experience we have ever had when he sold our home in Texas. Brent Rice~~The Rice Group~~HIGHLY recommended!!  In the last 38 years we have owned and sold 8 homes. In that time we have dealt with many agents. Even the best of those would not be able to compare to Brent Rice.

In April of 2013 when we decided to sell our Texas house we selected three agents to interview. Brent won us over hands-down. He had us ready for a showing in two days with a sign in the yard, a lock box installed, and fliers at our home. That really impressed me. His knowledge and attention to detail came through in the first interview. His comparative analysis of home sales in the area was even more thorough than the other agents. He provided great ideas for staging the house and his photography is first-rate.

The first day the sign went up four showings were scheduled. The first two showings produced two offers; one for full price and the second for over full price. We accepted the second offer and a closing date was set three weeks down the road. The process moved along smoothly until a week before closing, when inexplicably, the buyer backed out of the deal leaving his earnest money on the table around 7PM on a Friday evening.  Brent's experience and professionalism came to the forefront here.  He provided reassurance and had us re-listed within two hours. By 10PM that evening two showings were scheduled for the next day. The first showing the next day resulted in an offer for full price and we closed on May 30th. It was a stressful time for us and Brent was the calming factor we needed.  He was always looking out for our best interest.  Our travel schedule proved the value of the electronic signature capability he provides. In addition, we were to be travelling when the closing was scheduled and were torn as to how to proceed. Brent said "no problem." He advised that the title agency in Texas could provide for a "mobile notary" to come to our location to complete the closing from our end. When the "mobile notary" contacted us and said he could only meet us during the time we were to be attending a professional baseball game we notified Brent that this would not work out. Again Brent said "no problem" and in short order we were contacted by a second "mobile notary" with a schedule that meshed with our own. We were in a city several states away and the closing with this "mobile notary" went smoothly and took less than a half hour. Given the twists and turns of this sale we cannot imagine getting the level of service Brent provided from any other agent.  He contacted us frequently and kept us informed of any and all developments. He's a real pro.  Brent's website says, "As our client, your interests will always be placed ahead of our own." We can assure you this is a true statement.  Brent made us feel like we were the most special clients he had ever worked with. Our daughter is training to become a real estate agent and we have told her to emulate Brent Rice. - Art and Cindy Wakeley - Oak Point, TX



"Brent did an excellent job providing us with listings base on our criteria. His is very experienced, knowledgeable and responded promptly, sometimes on a short notice.This turned out to be critical in 
being first in line in buying our home. The closing date was not going to be met from our original lender, so then Brent suggested that we try a loan officer whom he had worked with before. She was able to meet the contract closing date without any problems." - Robert and Norma Dominguez - Dallas, TX

"Overall Brent was really great. We informed him as to what our wishes were regarding a house to buy and he created a search just for us based on our wants/ needs. He responded to us within 5 minutes of leaving our information and sent us updates everyday on new listings and changes to listings. He was also able to give us advice on what market conditions are presently like as well as how they may change in the future." - Michael and Kristen Alford - Arlington, TX

Brent Rice of The Rice Group helped us find a house over the course of 9 months and came to the closing. Brent is the type of Realtor you hear about people getting in stories ... good stories. He was patient as we tested out different homes over the course of 9 months. He always made time for us and was always prompt. He was always willing to show us any house we wanted but could very accurately predict if we would like it or not after a few trips together. He never tried to get us to go to a higher priced home than we indicated we wanted or even hinted that we needed to hurry up. In the end we purchased a amazing home that he had pointed out to us. We had heard horror stories about short sales wasting your time and being frustrating. Brent predicted accurately how long it would take. Brent helped the inexperienced seller's agent get the right paperwork into the bank as they did not have experience with short sales. He was also at the closing which turned out to be a very good thing. Our finance company had made a mistake that was going to delay the process longer than the time and short sale bank allowed. Luckily Brent had put in several days extra into the contract to allow for any missteps from other parties, was able to pull off some tricks that come from long years of experience in the business that allowed the "unfixable" mistake to be fixed, herded the other 4 parties involved to get everything in the right place, and kept us up to date via txt, email and phone - he was amazing. The difference between Brent and the 2 Realtors I have used in the past is night and day. He did not sit around twiddling his thumbs like other Realtors. He actually worked hard and made things happen. To be clear, we would not have been able to get this home without his help, it would have been just like the stories I had read of short sales. There are so many things that can go wrong that I would try to get the best Realtor I could. He makes time for the clients he chooses to take and treats their time with respect. Although he has a busy schedule he never over booked his time and never rushed us. If he has an opening and can take you on as a client consider yourself blessed, I know we were." - Ryan Forrister - Plano, TX

"Brent Rice was amazing in helping us purchase our new home in Plano, TX. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area and what neighborhoods would suit our needs. He was quick to respond to questions and made himself available to our busy schedule. We were very lucky to have connected with Brent Rice. He was so patient as we viewed dozens of potential properties. After dragging Brent to nearly a hundred properties, we ultimately purchased a home he located and suggested. I really can't recommend him highly enough." - Deborah Forrister - Plano, TX

"Our Agent, Brent Rice, worked above and beyond his job, and we were so impressed how he worked so hard to sell our home. He even worked to get a judgement settled so we can close on our home. We were never in the dark from the first day to the closing day. I will be happy to use him again when I get ready to buy a home. Brent kept us updated on other properties for sell in the neighborhood and kept in contact with all the people that had made offers when we lowered our price. We had tried to sell our home a year ago and had not success with the agent. We were kept in the dark and never contacted till the contract was up with the real estate company. However, from day one with Rice Group, we had been kept informed with any offers, properties surrounding the neighborhood that were close to our price range. The Rice Group made sure to answer all our questions, and by the third month we had already had a couple of offers. Rice Group was never about how much money they could make. It was always about what was best for us. Their experience in many areas helped answer all our questions and we always felt confident in the job being done professionally and correctly. The Rice Group is one of the best Real Estate Agencies that we have ever come across. We could call at most any time with questions, and they were there each time. We were only 4 months in having our home for sell that he got us a buyer and we closed on the house. Where the other agents never got one offer in a year." Lia King - Oak Point, TX

"Brent Rice of The Rice Group, Inc. evaluated the competitive market for our home to set listing price, photographed, listed home with photos, and sold our home in ONE day after being listed. He monitored progress toward sale closing, which occurred one month later, working with buyer's agent. During process, provided advice and guidance on negotiating sales contract, addressing house inspection results, and tracking progress of buyer's funding. Brent Rice is an exceptional real estate agent.

Over the years, we've never encountered someone as knowledgeable, conscientious, and dedicated to handling a real estate transaction in a such a professional manner. We developed a working relationship that was personable, informative, and above all, trusting.

During our initial call, I had two primary concerns: (1) how do we overcome an appraisal process that looks backwards for comps, while Plano continues to have rapidly increasing home prices, and (2) how do we truly qualify a buyer's ability to secure a loan and close on time, especially if the appraisal comes in lower than the buyer's offer. His background in various aspects of real estate allowed him to effectively respond to these questions. And his experience enabled him to put those answers into practice during the sales process.

He also advised us on the proper process to use in buying a house from our son and daughter-in-law to ensure a clean title, including providing a competitive market analysis on that property.

Bottom line to our sale: We closed on time at a price higher than we anticipated. At every step, we felt confident in the expert and ethical advice we were being given. I would recommend Brent without reservation." - Bud Barlow - Plano, TX



"I was referred to Brent through a friend when I was looking to buy a house. I had 5 months of lead time, so my options were basically limitless. I could buy anything from a small foreclosure to a new home. Brent had several suggestions and was very knowledgeable about how to take advantage of the many options that were open to me. Brent was the whole reason I was able to get the house I wanted. He listened carefully to what I was looking for and made it happen. We didn't have to search that long to find a house, and when we did, he stayed on top of every deadline along the way. He was even able to recommend a finance person who was equally awesome. Brent was incredibly responsive to any questions I had, even sending me emails well into the night at times. Again, he was on top of everything to the point where I had very little, if any, stress throughout the process. It was very smooth. Brent was referred to me by a colleague who spoke highly of him, and he did not disappoint, completely over delivered. Overall great experience." - Patrick Wingfield - The Colony, TX 

"We secured the services of Brent Rice of The Rice Group to act as our agent in securing real estate from search to purchase. I began desperately searching for a home to purchase a few months ago in the late fall of 2012, as soon as I found out my rent was increasing. 

After going the rounds with nearly half a dozen real estate agents, most of whom had NO time to show any properties, several of which never even returned my calls, I made yet another list of homes I found through an online real estate website and mapped a few properties to see the homes and neighborhoods myself. God chose to smile on me the wonderful day of December 3rd. As I sat in my car looking at a property in the city, I debated calling the Realtor's number listed on the sign. With as little luck as I'd had before, I was quickly losing any steam I had left. I said a quick prayer that if I was meant to keep pushing forward and not give up the search--I would SEE inside this house somehow. Within seconds--literally--a white SUV appeared behind me and it was the very Realtor showing the house to another prospective client. He graciously asked if I was searching for a home and said he didn't believe it was fate we were both there, but by the grace of God we were put in each others path. Hearing that immediately changed my mind about stereotyping all Realtors (LOL)... As a life-long believer myself in the Almighty, those were the perfect words. I told Brent my story and what I was searching for and we went from there... 

Getting to know Brent was like reconnecting with an old friend. His demeanor and genial personality warm you up instantly. It didn't take long---less than 2 weeks later we were having an inspection done on a gorgeous property in the country, one which had everything I dreamed of finding in a home for my family. The deal went without any major hitches and Brent was on top of his game making sure every issue that arose was taken care of quickly. 

The hours he put in--answering my emails past bed time and working around the flu, bless his heart... he truly is a credit to his profession! He was put in my life at just the right moment and his dedication and service to the Lord are reflected in his character. I will continue to thank God for the wonderful blessing bestowed upon me by bringing us together. "Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart." Psalm 37:4 Thank you again, Brent, I consider you a life-long friend!" - Jennifer Campbell - Prosper, TX


"Brent was awesome when it came to helping me acquire a new townhouse!!
I was fortunate enough to come across his information while looking at an apartment locator website. I contacted Brent by email and he responded the same night. He scheduled a viewing for me in a matter of days and was very on top of things. I ran into a few hiccups along the way but Brent was very persistent and got the job done. I initially thought the unit was no longer available, and Brent notified me and began working looking for other places that would work for me.
He went above and beyond and really made the process super easy.


I couldn't have asked for a better experience when it came to finding a new home. Brent was very punctual, professional, and just an overall great person to work with. I found his information on an apartment locator site and I'm sure glad I did. He helped me through the whole process made contact with the appropriate people and helped me get into my new place. Everything was taken care of in a timely manner and I can't find a negative thing to say about my experience. If you're in the market for a new home Brent is definitely the guy to help you!" - Resheena Dumas - Dallas, TX

"The Rice Group, Inc. provided real estate agent services for my prior residence. We currently live out of state. Brent Rice kept us informed about potential buyers and contacted other agents showing our property. He provided excellent advice on contract negotiations." - Charles and Carol Wood - Lewisville, TX

"I live in California and was inquiring about selling my property in Texas. Brent Rice was very quick to respond to my questions and was very helpful and professional. From the first time I contacted Brent, he was very helpful. He gave me information on the market in Texas and advised me regarding whether or not to sell my property. While I did not end up listing my house, I would definitely contact the Rice Group Inc when the time comes to sell my property." - Robertha Soberanis - Fullerton, CA

"Brent Rice of The Rice Group Inc. met us at our home to provide guidance in selling our property. While he deals with client from all walks of life, he treated us as if we were selling a highly profitable home. He walked though the house, then gave us an estimated selling price. He described in detail what areas should be repaired or upgraded, per our request. Brent was not only personable but also very knowledgeable. He gave us bottom line numbers to consider and painted various scenarios to assist us in our decision making. His suggestions and observations were right on target. He was to the point without hurrying and positive with comments on how to better prepare our home for sale. At the time it looked as if a short sale would be our best option. Mr. Rice never shied away from the sale despite the fact it would be less profitable for him. He spent time explaining the process and providing incite from his personal experience. I found Brent to be informative, concerned, and extremely professional. Through out this process he was supportive. He even offered to assist us in finding another residence! While we decided to stay in our home and make some necessary repairs and improvements, Brent continues to maintain contact, always offering his support. When we do sell our home. Brent Rice will be the only real estate agent we will consider using. I highly recommend Brent and The Rice Group!

The meeting with Brent, and the subsequent phone conversations and emails we exchanged left us with some choices to make. From the time we first met, Mr. Rice provided the support and knowledge we needed regarding the sale of our home. We chose not to sell at the time...so our "story" is not yet finished. When we do list our home in the future, we will definitely list with The Rice Group." - Walter and Sandi Haltom - Carrollton, TX

"Brent Rice helped my family sell a relative's home when they passed away. Brent was a very knowledgeable and informative Real Estate Agent and guided us with a quick and easy real estate sale." - Laura Chamblee - Dallas, TX

"Brent provided all the Realtor-centric services associated with selling your home. Including but not limited to sales price advice and help when deciding how to stage the home. 

The experience of working with Brent was in a word "flawless". I entered my contact information into Brent's website asking to be contacted on a Sunday evening and received a text message no more than 15 minutes later. From that moment on and through the completion of the sale of our home, Brent was a pleasure to work with. His knowledge and expertise were invaluable throughout the process, from deciding what price to list our house for to selecting which bid to accept. (We were lucky enough to receive multiple bids, thanks in large part to Brent!) I always felt as if we were at the top of his list, he made what was important to us, important to him. I know we weren't Brent's only clients, but it certainly felt that way. Late in the process, when certain other parties were dragging their feet Brent made sure that we closed on time. I cannot put a price tag on the piece of mind you get when you feel that you truly have an advocate on your side giving their best effort in your best interest. One of the things I enjoyed most about working with Brent was also his consistency...he delivered time and again. If he says he'll speak with you later to keep you in the loop, you WILL get a phone call. I have never written a review for a service or product, good or bad. But not letting the home selling/buying community know about Brent would be a disservice. I could write more, I could say that Brent goes above and beyond, but he would tell you that he's just doing his job the way it should be done and he's right. Plainly put if you want a honest advocate for yourself during your home selling or buying experience that will do things the way they should be done, hire Brent Rice. You will not be sorry you did." - Tyler and Ilia Srygley - Plano, TX

"Initially, Brent assisted my wife and I in locating, negotiating and purchasing our dream home in 2004. Furthermore, Brent advised us and saw us through the entire process of refinancing our home loan in 2009 reducing our interest rate and structuring a loan that fit our current and future needs. Both processes went very smoothly and quickly. Brent and his team made sure that all details were in order and minimized our time associated with the closings." - Christian and Kimberly Young - Addison, TX

"Our family used Brent Rice as our Realtor to purchase our first new home. He assisted us with the entire process from step one since we had no idea what we were doing! He helped us with searching new homes, viewing them, researching the pros and cons of each one and working with the banks step by step until closing! 

Brent is an amazing, honest, patient, true man of God. We felt so overwhelmed with the entire process that sometimes I just wanted to give up. He was always so calm and informative about each step in the home buying process and always assured us everything would be just fine. He always had time for us, no matter when it was. We never felt rushed to make a decision! If we had any doubts or concerns about a home, he made sure we were 100% sure about anything and everything before making a choice. He was honest about the locations we were looking into and knowledgeable about their school systems and communities. He even went above and beyond to inform us on which properties would benefit us in the future, and which ones look great on the surface, but would hurt us later on. He showed that he wanted what was best for our family through his caring manner and patience through the entire process. We have recommended Brent to several of our friends and if we ever plan on moving, he will be the ONLY person we work with!" - Kendon and Christina Armstrong - McKinney, TX

"Brent Rice aided me in finding a house for lease so that I could relocate my wife and family to my new place of business. Brent was responsible for setting up the appointments for me to see the houses as well as showing them to me for my review. Once I saw one I was interested in he was responsible for helping me submit the necessary paperwork and fees for the house. 

I had worked with other real estate groups/individuals before but Brent Rice was by far the best. His knowledge of the area and his field of work was amazing. I told him my situation and what I was looking for and he went right to work within that same day he had a list of houses within our price range and area for my wife and I to review. Once I sent him the list of houses I wanted to see he had appointments for me to see them the very next day. Once we began looking at the houses he made sure he had done his research on the properties and answered every question we had about each individual house. Once we saw the one that we really wanted we filled out the application, submitted our fees, and Brent helped us secure the home the very same day. My family and I are very blessed and thankful to have had Brent Rice help us with securing a home hear in the DFW area. I recommend Brent Rice and his group highly. His professionalism, knowledge, personality, and his desire to really help an individual find the type of home they want second to none." - Harold and Darlene Allen - Plano, TX

"Brent helped us sell our house in 2009 and negotiate the purchase price to build our new home that same year. Brent is very professional and knowledgeable about the real estate industry. He helped us stage our home for quick sale. We had an offer in the first few days and the house sold within 3 weeks!! With Brent's help we looked at quite a few pre-owned homes. Brent was flexible and scheduled viewings that worked within our work schedules. He showed us houses that had the parameters we gave him, but also asked if we would like to see other homes in order to get a broader idea of what the market had in our price range. In the end, we built a new home. Brent was our Realtor with that transaction as well. We would highly recommend Brent Rice if you are trying to sell your home or in the market to purchase a new home. He is easy to work with and very professional. From the very first meeting we were certain we had found the right person. He proved to be invaluable asset to us when it came to the sale of our house and purchase of our new home. 

The whole experience was very good. We met Brent and were impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. He gave us suggestions for staging our home so it would sell quickly. The suggestions consisted of removing some pieces of furniture in the dining room and master bedroom so they would appear larger and less crowded. It worked! We had an offer the second day the house was on the market. - Pete and Sharon Krusinsky - Dallas and Plano, TX

We hired Brent as our real estate agent in Feb 2009 to buy the house that we are currently living in. We had a few agents that we worked with before Brent, and by far, he is best. He had truly made our buying experience very pleasant, stress-free. He provided us great assurance and the confidence of acquiring a fair price for our home. We started out by telling Brent the locations as where we want to buy, the criteria that we like for our house. Then Brent came back with a list of properties that fit our criteria with the pros and cons in details. Brent is so knowledgeable, and he had the answers to most of our questions quickly. He was very professional and patient in dealing with us as well as the selling party. He negotiated many times and always addressed our concerns efficiently. We can count on Brent as our real estate agent if we should need the service in the future. Brent is very dependable and we would recommend him to anyone for the exceptional service and the expertise he provides. - Loc L. and Nhu N. - Arlington, TX

Brent was able to help us narrow down our search for a new home with the criteria that we have given him. We were able to find a home quickly and the transaction was completed professionally. We received excellent service and advice from Brent and would use him again. - Tom P. and Khoi T. - Plano, TX

Brent was very patient with our search (it felt like we saw a million homes) and provided great advice on what to look for, and to figure what our priorities are. As first time home-buyers, his advice was fantastic. Everything, through sending us listings, looking at homes, and the negotiation process was great. Brent worked with us to purchase our first home and was able to guide us through the daunting home-buying process. His guidance was invaluable and made our home buying process very smooth. - Jon M. and Michelle N. - Allen, TX

Brent took the time to understand my needs and provided a more personal and customized approach compared to what I would have received from a larger firm. The entire relationship spanned the sale of a suburban home and the purchase of country property over the course of several months. Both required lots of patience, counsel, and decision making, which Brent handled with ease. And even though they were completely different transactions, he made it feel like one, seamless transition from one home to another – which of course is exactly how I wanted it to be as a simultaneous seller and buyer. Brent was especially good at negotiating with the other brokers and getting their clients to a mutually agreeable position on terms. I would recommend Brent to both buyers and sellers as someone who will listen to your needs and be a consistent partner in what can sometimes be a complex set of steps to get to the end goal. Thank you Brent! - Russell Villemez - Plano and Pilot Point, TX

Starting with our initial meeting, Brent proved himself to be a personable, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful real estate agent. As a first-time home buyer, I was in need of more assistance that a normal buyer. At each step of the process, Brent made himself available to help me narrow down my needs, and was flexible with his schedule to set up walk-throughs in homes that he or I had found. Once I had narrowed down a home that I wanted, Brent worked with me to set up an inspection, secure financing and he was there for me to sign papers at the title company. I have recommended Brent to coworkers and plan to use him in the future for other home purchases! – Aaron Wunderlich – Plano, TX

Brent Rice is a very knowledgeable, professional and client-loyal realtor. He was instrumental in assisting me to sell my home after I moved from Ft. Worth to Virginia. With multiple dealings back and forth with buyers and expert negotiation, he was successful in selling my home quickly and for the maximum selling price possible. I will work with Brent Rice again in the future if I purchase a home in the Dallas/Fort Worth area again - without a doubt. – Sara Martinez – Fort Worth, TX

Brent Rice provided good service, beginning to end. He managed the sale of our prior home and the purchase of our current home. We would work with him again. - Brian and Karin Proctor - Southlake and Frisco, TX

We were going through a scary short sale & Brent kept us calm through the whole process. He promised a quick sale. Our house was sold within 2 weeks of the listing date. Brent was very professional and right on top of things. Everything was explained clearly from begging to the end. Brent was always there when we needed him with a text or showing up to meet us. Through this process we now consider Brent as a friend and not just our Realtor. Brent really and truly, looked out for us as individuals, not just clients. Thank you so much. Jim and Nazy Shams – Sachse, TX

Brent Rice was referred to me by a friend for the sale of my home. In the first meeting Brent not only lets you know what his background is, but comes with a game plan. He knows real estate and is dead on what the market will bear. He knows and can help with financing and has staging available for his clients. Brent pulled all the comps for my area and priced my house accordingly. From the flyers out front to the automated booking system, everything is first class. After two days on the market, there were multiple offers. Brent knows how a home should show. Follow all of his suggestions to the letter and you can not help but have a buyer in no time. Brent does all of his work behind the scenes. He has many tools at his disposal. He will keep you informed and drama free. With many phone calls, emails and long hours to the buyers lender, he managed to close the sale of my home within 30 days of the listing date. In todays market that is extremely rare. I plan on using Brent when I decide to buy and have already introduced him to my daughter and son in law, I want them to have the best. Sue Warren - Grapevine, TX

Brent Rice was referred to me as an excellent realtor with extensive knowledge in the East Dallas area with an emphasis on customer satisfaction. He was readily available, genuinly concerned with my interests, educated in the marketplace and able to negotiate on my behalf. At the close of my need for his services, he continued to follow up post move to ensure I was satisfied! I highly recommend Brent Rice for any rental or buying needs. Kelli Ansley - Dallas, TX

Brent did an excellent job getting our house sold. He was available and professional through the whole experience and stayed on top of promoting our house. As this was our first time going through the selling process he was very helpful with advise and making sure we made appropriate moves for the market. Brent is a true veteran of the realtor market and we would recommend him to any of our friends or family. Mike and Sarah Thomas - Wylie, TX

I cannot express fully enough how grateful I am that Brent handled the lease on my home in Allen Texas in June 2012. I had a rather difficult situation with a tenant and I live in another city. I did some research to find Brent Rice and decided that he would be able to meet my needs. In fact, he far exceeded my expectations and made a negative situation a positive and smooth transaction that resulted in a successful arrangement for all of the parties involved. Brent is a consummate professional who possesses a tremendous amount of business and financial knowledge and experience that is rarely available in a real estate agent. The value that Brent places on other professional relationships and businesses allow him to be effective and efficient for his clients. I can highly recommend Brent Rice to my family and friends represent them in any real estate or business transaction. I will certainly use him again in the future to sell or lease my home. I am always pleased to be able to recommend a professional with such high standards to others. Julia Elina - Houston, TX

"Brent Rice was our real estate agent when shopping for our first home from November 2011 to March 2012. We met Brent when looking at houses without a representative. He convinced us we needed a real estate agent as an advocate for us during our home buying process. We chose him to represent us and he was with us from beginning to end. He kept us updated on the market, listings and scheduled showings. He was informative and knowledgeable at all of our showings. He was able to provide continuous and honest guidance. Once we chose a home, Brent was there to help us through the buying process. He made sure it went as smoothly as possible and that we were always informed and understood what was going on. He attended all our meetings and walk throughs with the builder and oversaw all the closing proceedings.

We will definitely be using The Rice Group, Inc. again for our next home purchase and highly recommend him! Brent helped to make a potentially very stressful process a smooth and enjoyable one! Wes and Nicole Toudouze – Wylie, TX

“We hired Brent Rice, the Rice Group, as our realtor to help us sell our home. We had tried unsuccessfully last year to sell our home, but learned from our past experience some things we should look for in a realtor. Brent marketed our home through his website as well as other realtor websites. He provided a home stager and a professional photographer come to stage and photograph our home. Brent really was involved and kept us informed with every showing by asking for feedback from realtors that may not have left feedback otherwise. He was always attentive about scheduled showings and truly worked for us. He worked tirelessly when we reached the offer and negotiations stage and worked through it all amazingly well. Brent offered good advice and helped us all along the way, even recommended inspectors and mortgage brokers that all worked out very well for us. Thank you Brent!! We can only say great things about you!” Kerry Inzer – Dallas, TX

Overall, we were pleased with the outcome of our home sale. The experience had its ups and downs, as home-sales do. Brent Rice has been an excellent realtor to work with both in selling our home and purchasing our new home. Brent was always professional and courteous. He was confident and extremely knowledgeable. Selling a home is a monumental task, esp. in the current housing market. We know that Brent was always available when we needed anything or had any questions. He offered staging services as part of his home-selling procedure which was so helpful. Brent went above and beyond during the negotiations process and we will always recommend The Rice Group to anyone. We also were impressed with his character, professionalism and being a man-of-his-word. Brent was wonderful to work with as a buyer as well. He was always patient and never complained when we had trouble finding what we wanted in a new home. He worked to help us get the best price for our new home. We will only recommend Brent Rice as the realtor you should call!” Sabra Inzer – Dallas, TX

"Brent helped me to find the perfect property to lease for myself and my two young children. I had just completed a messy divorce that had ruined my credit but with Brent's help I was able to find an outstanding property to lease in a fantastic location that will put my children into one of the best schools in the state. He did all of this after talking with me and taking the time to find out what my needs and priorities were. He found me and my kids the perfect home to lease in only one afternoon. He then ensured that all of the paperwork was back to me quickly so that I would have time to register my children before the school deadline. Brent is someone that I have come to trust for both my real estate and finance needs. The level of service and attention that he provides to his clients is first class. I'll definitely be recommending him to all my friends and family." Dan Peters - Plano, TX

"Some people would not necessarily recognize a winner if they fell on one. Real Estate - Residential Home Sales there's nobody better than Brent S. Rice @ The Rice Group. He's pretty much a master at all facets of the sale of real estate. He is an "A" in our books. Why look for any other Real Estate Agent? We cannot find anything to even criticize. He's the best we have ever used in the last 4 decades we have bought residential property. Go for Mr. Brent Rice !!!!!" Richard and Maureen Wiencek - Plano and Dallas, TX

"My experience with The Rice Group was on a supernatural level. In spite of the economy a buyer was in place in 3 days! That is what I call service. Throughout the process, Brent was available, providing needed information and suggestions to facilitate the sale process. His attention to detail and negotiation assisted the parties in avoiding unecessary delays in the completion of the transaction. Thank you, Rice Group! I have already recommended my friends to you!" Ann Moore - Garland, TX

"You have heard people say, 'God's timing is always perfect' and this testimony truly demonstrates this. Brent and his wife, JoAnn, found us, by leaving a business card on our front door. We had just placed a For Sale By Owner sign in our front yard for various reasons, however, we knew that we needed a Realtor to sell our home in this economy. We met with Brent and JoAnn, and immediately felt that God was leading us to work with them. We felt at ease with the wisdom and expertise Brent brought to the table, not to mention our shared belief in God. Within 100 days on the market during the winter months, we received an offer. Brent's ability to move the offer to a signed contract was SEAMLESS to us, but we know he worked aggressively and persistently to make sure all the details were taken care of. Our family was able to move out of state knowing our house was sold! What a feeling to know Brent was placed in our path to be a vessel for God. We highly recommend Brent for his faith, attention to detail, persistence, and overall caring attitude to buy or sell of your next home! Thank You Brent! We will never forget what you did for our family!" Brian and Marian Mathews - Plano, TX - Former Kings Ridge Residents

"Hands down the best transaction I've experienced! I highly recommend Brent and his entire team for your real estate needs. I will definitely utilize his services for my future endeavors. Thank you so much Brent!" Kevin Parfitt - Ft. Worth, TX

"When I first sat down with Brent to discuss selling my home, I was in the worst financial situation of my life. I had been laid off for more than 6 months, and was trying to survive on less than a 1/3 of my previous income. The job market was looking thin at best, the housing market was in its worst shape in decades. and my debt was getting fatter and fatter. I had no choice but to try to sell my house to get through this time. I was at the end of my rope, and then Brent helped me to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I knew I needed to do something, but Brent knew how to make it happen and really made me feel like it was all possible. I knew from the start that selling my house would not make any realtor much money and it would take more time than usual, but Brent never made me feel like my sale was any less important than one that made him more or caused him less work. That means a whole lot to me, and means a lot about someone's character. I don't know how to tell Brent and his team thank you enough for helping me to dig out of such a deep hole. But I can tell you, though I have a long way to go, thanks in large part to The Brent Rice Group, I am back on track, and I can't wait to be in position to call Brent to tell him I'm ready to buy my next home! I would never think of using anyone else and neither should you! I refer him to everyone I know. Thank you, Brent!" Brian Rush - Garland, TX

"There are a million wonderful things I could say about Brent and what an amazing job he did for us. Right when we thought about giving up, he was our angel who swooped in and gave us our miracle. He went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure that the process ran as smoothly as possible and fought for us to no end to make sure the outcome was successful. His extensive knowledge and professionalism surpassed all of our expectations. We will use Brent's services when we are ready to buy another property, and I have already referred and will continue to refer EVERYONE I know to him. He was our saving grace during the hardest financial times of our lives and we will forever be grateful. Brent Rice Fans for Life! With So Much Appreciation, Capri and Cade Patterson - Frisco and Plano, TX

"Our Realtor, Brent Rice, was referred to us through our next door neighbors. Many of us have had to sell our homes in this recession without mercy from the economy and/or prospective buyers. In the midst of such turmoil, Brent efficiently sold our house. His knowledge of the market and his incredible patience helped all involved. Our experience would lead us to recommend Brent Rice to home buyers or sellers without reservation. He is extraordinary." Paul and Monica Montalvo - Plano, TX - Former Kings Ridge Residents

"Brent was referred to us by a friend and he has proven himself an invaluable resource. Not only did he help us get our home ready to list by providing expert staging advice, but he also set up an automated email feed that provided us with a view of all the prospective homes for sale that met our specific criteria. Once our home sold and we found the perfect home to purchase, Brent's handling of our loan made the scheduling of our closing a seamless process and virtually eliminated the possibility of last minute surprises. We closed on both homes as scheduled with no delays, and he was even able to recommend contacts for all the various needs when going through the purchasing and moving-in process (i.e. inspectors, electricians, plumbers, etc.) Brent was always honest and professional and we are thrilled with the service he provided." - Joe and Stacey Dominguez - The Colony and Allen, TX

"Brent: We would like to thank you for helping us sell our home. The 5-star service that you provided made the process smooth and successful. We anticipated a bumpy road, especially with the current state of the market, but with your experience and guidance, we made it through the gauntlet; perhaps even in record time. We have sold multiple homes in the past but the service that you provided greatly exceeded the services that we have ever received from other Realtors. Throughout the entire process, you went above and beyond to make the process as seamless as possible. There will definitely be a day that we'll move along to another home and we look forward to working with you again. Until, then, we will certainly recommend you to all friends and family that may need your help. Thank you again for all of your hard work, personal care and attention you gave to our family. We are forever grateful." - Ben and Erin Weber - Plano and Little Elm, TX - Former Kings Ridge Residents

"If you’re looking for a God fearing and faith based man to assist you with the sale or purchase of your next home, Brent Rice is your man!! Brent helped us through the entire process of selling and purchasing our new home and we are very satisfied. He will provide you with insight into the mortgage arena and available programs with honesty and passion in treating you fairly. Anyone who puts God first in this type of business is definitely worth having on your team. Our experience in working with Brent has been one of patience, not ashamed of speaking His Holy name and recognizing that God is in control of all things. We pray that you will give Brent a chance in the purchase/selling of your next home. Friends in Christ," - Ken and Stephanie Washington - Denton and Hickory Creek, TX